Executive Bureau

  • Print

The Executive Bureau acts as the Council's executive. It implements the decisions of the Council and represents it to management and other bodies. It meets on a weekly basis. It is headed by the Executive Secretary, assisted by the Deputy Executive Secretary. The President and Vice-President are non-voting members. It is constituted as follows:

Prisca Chaoui (Executive Secretary)

Kalman Kalotay (Deputy Executive Secretary)

Ian Richards (President - non-voting member) 

Paul Kelly (Vice-President - non-voting member)

Dominique Chantrel

Catherine Peck Arif

Mohamed Chiraz Baly

Jamshid Gaziyev

Gloria Nwabuogu

The Executive Bureau reports on its activities to the Council.